The All Progressives Congress (APC) chairman Com. Adams Oshiomhole inaugurate the screening committee members for Edo governorship aspirants on Monday 9th June.

The chairman said, you can only become an aspirant after the committee has satisfied you and then recommend you to the national working committee members who will then confirm your eligibility. “We want to be more strict with the issue of screening this time, so that we won’t have issues of court disqualifying anyone, especially with the case of Bayelsa State” he said.

The national chairman also made announcement of Claims and Objectives, so that if anyone has something to say about any of the candidates, can be brought forward. This is a new innovation from the party to get things right.

He said, “we need to be very careful to avoid loosing elections”. The screening is expected to be very very vigorous to show we have learnt a lesson from Bayelsa State.

The national chairman also shared the party constitution with the selected screening committee members.

The members of APC Screening Committee for Edo Governorship Aspirants

  1. Prof. Jonathan Ayuba (Chairman)
  2. Prof. Agbo Madaki
  3. Hon. Ibrahim Zailani
  4. Senator Aishatu Dahiru Ahmed “Binani”
  5. Dr. Jane- Frances Agbu
  6. Hon. Fort Dike
  7. Dr. Rabe Nasir (Secretary)

The Appeal Committee Members

  1. Dr. Abubakar Fari (Chairman)
  2. Prof. Sadeeque Abba
  3. Barr. Gbenga Olubajo
  4. Mohammed Idris
  5. Esther Bepeh
  6. Barr. Daniel Bwala (Secretary)

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s