The result of the Osun state election re-run has been announced as INEC declares the All Progressives Congress candidate the winner of the election.

The returning officer, Prof. Joseph Fuwape, declared that the APC candidate Gboyega Oyetola, won the governorship election by scoring a total number of 255,505 votes while Ademola Adeleke of the Peoples Democratic Party polled 255,023 votes.


APC 255,505

PDP 255,023

SDP 128,053



Total registered voters -1,678,985

Total accredited voters – 775,687

Total valid votes – 721,621

Total votes cast – 769,495


You May Also Like: Osun State Rerun Election…

However, PDP agents have disagreed with the result, and they said that their supporters were harassed, wounded and chased away from the polling units; and how can those figures be right.

The Peoples Democratic Party candidate Senator Ademola Adeleke has also disagreed with the result and has vowed to get back what belongs to him from APC at the Election Petition Tribunal.

You May Also Like: NLC Warning Strike Over Minimum Wage…

1 Comment »

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s